Christmas Cookies

A Shout Out to the Dating Divas

Have any of you tried the Dating Divas scavenger hunts?  They are AWESOME and FREE.  We have done the Easter one and, as of last night, the Christmas one.  Highly recommended!

Christmas Scavenger Hunt

What Did I Make Today?

Well, I wanted to use some Christmas sprinkles.  So I tried the Best Sugar Cookie recipe by In Katrina’s Kitchen and Wedding Cake Cupcakes by Dessert for Two.

How Did It Go?

One total success and one total fail!  How about the success first?  The Best Sugar Cookie recipe by In Katrina’s Kitchen came out exactly as promised.

Best Sugar Cookie Recipe EVER

IMG_1807

This is a big upgrade to my cut out cookies – much better than the recipe I was using in the past!

The Wedding Cake Cupcakes by Dessert for Two were a completely fail.  The amounts are off in this recipe.  Maybe she meant half that amount of butter?  Anyway, these had to go right in the trash.

Wedding Cake Cupcakes

 

Leave a comment