The Best and Easiest Peanut Butter Cookies and Peanut Butter Mountain Bar Rice Krispie Roll

Bad Day?

Yesterday was so great.  Topped off by a fun family game of our new Quixx Party Game.  The only problem was that the kids had so much fun that they were really spazzy afterwards.  Fast forward to today.  Just not feeling happy.  The imminent return to double parenting?

What I Made Today?

It could be the best thing I ever invented!  I used our favorite Rice Krispie Treat recipe by Mom on Timeout but instead of marshmallows, I put in Peanut Butter Mountain Bar filling by Crazy for Crust.  I had two other peanut butter recipes I wanted to make, but I just had time for one – The Best and Easiest Peanut Butter Cookies from Julia’s Album.

How Did it Go?

Awesome!  Can’t wait to try these treats.  BTW, I didn’t have regular Rice Krispies, so I used Cocoa Krispies.  And I only had 5 cups of those, so I added a full cup of graham cracker crumbs.  I love this recipe because you melt the butter and marshmallows in the microwave.  so much easier than the stovetop way!

http://www.crazyforcrust.com/2014/01/peanut-butter-mountain-bars/

http://www.momontimeout.com/2014/07/smores-rice-krispies-treats-pinwheels/

IMG_1245

The PB cookies turned out pretty darn good too.  I stuffed half with Reese PB Cups.  Guess which ones were the faves!

http://juliasalbum.com/2014/07/easy-peanut-butter-cookies/

IMG_1246

 

Leave a Reply

