She Loves Me, She Loves Me Not

These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

I didn’t really plan it this way, but I ended up making every kids’s favorite today.  Actually, except for my baby girl.  I just have no idea what her favorite is anymore!  It used to be Mom’s Famous Marshmallow Brownies, but she turned up her nose at the last batch.  Some of the boys have been eating their way through them.  Today being National S’mores Day, I put out the stuff for s’mores which she usually loves, but she couldn’t care less.  She wanted a chocolate covered cookie.  Since when?  Ch-ch-changes.

What Did I Make Today?

Fudgy Vanilla Brownies, Texas Sheet Cake, Ultimate Chocolate Chip cookies, and Double Tree Copycat Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (for hot chocolate cups another day).

How Did It Go?

Super.  Everything came out perfect.  My bakes have been turning out really well as a result of following the mixing directions to the letter.

http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/the_best_chocol/

https://www.kristendukephotography.com/fudgy-vanilla-brownie/

IMG_1241

IMG_1242

Happy S’mores Day!

IMG_1238

Leave a Reply

